Legends Cup VIII – End Of An Era: Quarter-Final Battle Information

lc-2

After a dramatic and interesting opening round, several big hitters have dropped out of the tournament. The Army of CP were the biggest casualty of the round, being knocked out by the Army Republic and Doritos of CP. The Ice Warriors and Nachos, as expected, reached the Quarter-Final stage with ease. On day two, the RPF and ST had a close fight for the top qualifying spot, leading to the knocking-out of the Wild Ninjas, while the Light Troops easily took the victory in the final battle with the Thugs Army narrowly joining them.

topten2016

With eight armies now remaining, there are only two victories separating armies from a spot in the final. There are several interesting battles in the Quarter-Finals, particularly the Doritos and Ice Warriors being a battle between two high performing armies. Below are the times for the next round of the tournament.

Saturday, March 4th

Doritos vs Ice Warriors

8pm UK, 3pm EST, 2pm CST, 1pm MST, 12pm PST

Army Republic vs Nachos

8:30pm UK, 3:30pm EST, 2:30pm CST, 1:30pm MST, 12:30pm PST

——–

Sunday, March 5th

RPF vs Thugs

8pm UK, 3pm EST, 2pm CST, 1pm MST, 12pm PST

Shadow Troops vs Light Troops

8:30pm UK, 3:30pm EST, 2:30pm CST, 1:30pm MST, 12:30pm PST

——–

With the four battles now announced, it is over to you and the remaining armies. Who do YOU think will win in the Quarter-Finals? Will the favorites progress, or will there be many upsets? Comment YOUR opinions on the Quarter-Finals next weekend.

Kingfunks4

CPA Central CEO

5 Responses

  1. fake news

  2. Warriors blew a 4-1 lead

  3. What font did you use in the brackets?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *