CPAC Sweet Sixteen Tournament- Rounds 5 and 6 Times [IMPORTANT NOTES INCLUDED]

With the conclusion of many shocking, and upsetting battles in round 3 and 4. We are now left to two more battles until the finals.

PLEASE READ THE FOLLOWING:

Before I began the post I would also like to say that bad sportsmanship conduct is not tolerated in the tournament. Many armies (eliminated/un-eliminated) have broke this rule.

For the next 3 rounds, the judging will be accounted differently, which will be noted further in the post. So, if we find various reasons for overturning a decision by an *appeal, we will thoroughly review all pictures and the reasoning. If the army was loud-mouthing and insulting CPAC, the opponent, and the VOLUNTEER judges, their appeal will be ignored.

The judging system for round 5, 6, and 7 will be different then what we had before.

The new system will be scoring. An army is going to be given a score 1 to 100. The size will be a total of 60 points. The tactics will be a total of 30 points. Finally, the chat size will be a total of 10 points.

For example, Judge A awards Army 1 a total of 78 points. Being, 50 points from size, 20 points from tactics, and 8 points for chat size.

Though Judge B says Army 1 has a total of 68 points. As he said Army 1 had 46 points for size, 17 for tactics, and 5 points for chat size.

The mean/average will be used for the totals.

________________________

And now for the times :3.

_________________________

Ninjas vs. Golds

Klondike, Snow Forts

Tuesday, July 3rd 2012

8:00pm UK, 3:00pm EST, 2:00pm CST, 1:00pm MST, 12:00am PST

_________________________

Nachos vs. Ninjas

Klondike, Dock

Friday, July 6th 2012

8:00pm UK, 3:00pm EST, 2:00pm CST, 1:00pm MST, 12:00am PST

5 Responses

  1. Is this tournament still here?

  2. 2nd

  3. I ask that as the battles get bigger and harder to judge, that the judges grow(or keep) a set and pic ONE winner per battle.

  4. The tournament was supposed to be done by now

  5. This is so stupid, why did you not judge like this before?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *