What Army should I Post About?

I’ve been looking for some armies to post about and would like to hear your opinion. I’ve been thinking about the Reds, so if anyone put there is a former Red, or can provide me some information on them, that would be appreciated.

I’m more of a history guy. So no current armies.

ARMIES I WILL NOT POST ABOUT

1. Romans
2. Elites
3. BP

Also, if anyone has information on the beginning of the Doritos, that might make a good post.

To give you opinion on what army I should post about comment with the following:

1. What army?
2. What did they achieve?
3. Former site if still intact.

Thanks,
Vacumpencil

Sky Troops Erupt Into War

You are probably wondering: Didn’t Kool say he was on vacation? Well, I am, but I saw the last post written was my vacation post & it’s a free day off from school [Happy Memorial Day to Americans 😉 ] so I decided I’d write a report.

Now, onto the post topic, Continue reading

Happy Memorial Day USA

Just a warning, if you’re not from the United States, you can ignore this and think about how you DIDN”T get a day off from school today 😛

Continue reading

Going on a Small Vacation

Sorry guys, my time is not very efficient for SMAC posts right now. I plan to start posting again when summer starts. I leave Alex Cone in charge of the Small Top Tens until I return.

OABYA Invades Summit w/ Little Resistance – BA and the War Finished?

Etac: I’m leaving for vacation very early Monday morning, and I won’t be back till late (next) Sunday evening. I’ll be on xat whenever I’m doing nothing at the hotel, but other than that, I won’t be on the computer.

The recently formed OABYA, consisting of the NW, IW, and WW, recently invaded the server Summit. They were met with no resistance.

Continue reading

I am Proud Of You All

Hello SMAC Fans,

Piper here. Yes I am retired, but I have some astounding news for you all. Click “Read More” to find out what.

Continue reading

Should there be more of a gap between the top ten large and medium?

Hello everyone,

I’ve been pondering about this for a while, and decided to make a post about it.

Should there be more of a gap between the top ten large and medium?

That question is one that sounds a bit strange, so here’s an example.

Say, there was an army called the “Marshmallows of Club Penguin” (MCP) who are ranked 1st in the Medium Top 10. In medium top 10s, we often see the writer of the Top 10 say that “this army should be considered for the large Top 10 at CPAC”. However, is that right?

When we say the word “Top 10”, it means that it’s the TOP, the 10 most awesome armies of that range. And most people tend to think that all top 1 medium armies should be considered for a spot in the large Top 10. But I don’t really agree. Think about it. Of course there has to be a top ten large army, but there may be large armies that aren’t top 10 quality.

But when there are large armies that aren’t top ten quality, we go straight to calling them medium. Which isn’t really fair.

What do you think? Do you agree?

[polldaddy poll=5093588]

Splasher99


Dead Armies – Not Meant to be Restarted?

Occasionally in Clubpenguin Warfare, you will hear of someone restarting a well-known, dead army. These restarted armies usually experience a week or so long reign of the spotlight. Not a long time span later, they die out again.  I will do a series of posts on this topic. In this first post, I will inform you of one well-known army that was restarted, then died again.

Continue reading

SMAC-Down III Times

Note: All armies must have AT LEAST 3 pictures on their site of the battle.

Alex: I’m afraid I have been grounded and wont be able to post. If anybody else wants to do the small top 10, get Grant, Pungy, or Kools permission first.

Pungy: Grant this is just a thought but you might consider putting a live viewer box widget showing groups, times, etc. Just a thought.

Rio: I apologize for my inactiveness. One more week till Summer then I’ll be COMPLETELY active again. Next week is exams. After that I’m free to get on the computer more. Posts will start back up along with the Smac giveaway contest.

This is the post where you can apply to judge.

It’s time for the times for the SMAC-Down III times! This will need to be done very efficiently since there are 7 whole groups to get through in 1 weekend! The deal is that the best 2 armies from each group will advance. Battles will be fought in a big brawl for each group. Without further ado (yes I use that saying a lot), the times!

Group 1

  • Global Defenders
  • Pink Ice
  • Scouts
  • Blue Sky Warriors

❗ Group 1 ❗

When: Saturday, June 4th

Where: Klondike Server

Judge: Goliath619

Times:

10 AM PST

11 AM MST

12 PM CST

1 PM EST

6 PM GMT

Group 2

  • Club Penguin Green Team
  • Army Republic
  • Thunder Troops
  • United States of CP

❗ Group 2 ❗

When: Saturday, June 4th

Where: Klondike Server

Judge: Cheese Nacho

Times:

11 AM PST

12 PM MST

1 PM CST

2 PM EST

7 PM GMT

Group 3

  • Fort Ghost Recon
  • Black Dreams
  • Platinum Warriors
  • Sky Troops

❗ Group 3 ❗

When: Saturday, June 4th

Where: Klondike Server

Judge: Nick

Times:

12 PM PST

1 PM MST

2 PM CST

3 PM EST

8 PM GMT

Group 4

  • Blue Warriors
  • Iron Fist Army
  • Purple Heads
  • CPFBI

❗ Group 4 ❗

When: Sunday, June 5th

Where: Klondike Server

Judge: King Kobra54

Times:

10 AM PST

11 AM MST

12 PM CST

1 PM EST

6 PM GMT

Group 5

  • Junk Warriors
  • Elites 7G (New Name for HSA)
  • Black Panthers
  • Separatist Penguin Association Armed Forces

❗ Group 5 ❗

When: Sunday, June 5th

Where: Klondike Server

Judge: Icegod123

Times:

11 AM PST

12 PM MST

1 PM CST

2 PM EST

7 PM GMT

Group 6

  • Elite Knights
  • Storm Warriors
  • Water Raiders
  • Dragons of CP

❗ Group 6 ❗

When: Sunday, June 5th

Where: Klondike Server

Judge: Pengton19

Times:

12 PM PST

1 PM MST

2 PM CST

3 PM EST

8 PM GMT

Group 7

  • Cheese Army
  • Electric Warriors
  • Shark Menos
  • Expedition Army of CP 2G

❗ Group 7 ❗

When: Sunday, June 5th

Where: Klondike Server

Judge: Pop3468

Times:

1 PM PST

2 PM MST

3 PM CST

4 PM EST

9 PM GMT

Rules for the Tournament:

  1. No Allies
  2. No Claiming
  3. No Raids
  4. No Complaining
  5. Be On Time
  6. Battles Last for 30 Minutes
  7. The Judges’ Decision is What Goes

Club Penguin Armies, Time Itself Is Destroying them.

Hello, I am terribly sorry about my inactiveness. I got a new computer and it took a while to get back on wordpress. So anyways lets get this show on the road! The topic I will be discussing with you today is, the falling of Club Penguin Armies. Back in November 2010 Armies were thriving and full of loyal soldiers. Now it is just full of lazy, unloyal, and inactive soldiers.  It used to take about 25-28 to be number 10 in top 10 major. Pretty shocking isn’t it, now it takes about 9-15 to be number 10 in major. That is a DRAMATIC drop in size. Now you must think, “Oh we can stop this with ALOT of recruiting!” Well no, you can not the soldiers will become in to many small armies and not be active. Hey, I could be wrong but I feel strong about this prediction. Armies may end by late summer. Here is evidence to support my prediction.

December 2010, this was worth 10th place:

JOINAR4

May 2011 4th place:

Yes, about the same size. AR has the size of 26 in December 2010 and they were 10th place. As of now NW has the size of 28 and they are 4th place. Yes now you realize.  It is not only I who realizes this dramatic downfall, others such as, Fasto Jetso, Cam, Ianroach, Crystal Ice, Painkiller, Jakey, Ballion, Kooldude, Crafted, p-ray,  Carly, Rob,  Dr Bob, Mespohel, Isaac22, mattg, secondpengi, amr, tic loo loo, wolfy, ardicuno. I could keep this list going for a long long time but I don,t want you to get bored my loyal viewers. So hey, Im just saying that recruitng won’t help the downfall of Cp armies. There are to many small armies stealing soldiers and soon all Club Penguin Army soldiers will be rare to come by because they are in so many different armies. Im sure that many of you have come by this problem, seeing most of your troops on different army chats all the time. There is a chance to keep Club Penguin Armies alive th0ugh my friends. With activeness, hard work, loyalty, and humbleness, Club Penguin Armies may just pull through this dark shadow that bewilders over them. I would hate for Club Penguin Armies to come to an end, but it will most likely happen in a short amount of time and we can do little about it. Hey, I may be wrong. Anyways it looks like my post has reached its end. Thank you for reading, this has been another exclusive post from SMAC.

Sincerely

~122344a SMAC Reporter, 5 year Club Penguin Army Veteran.

429 words